Kingy AI
Explore
Work with Kingy
Menu

OpenAI · Direct provider API · European Union

Can I use GPT-5.4 via Direct API in European Union?

For ship a commercial product, the current result is unknown. The answer separates availability, licence, contractual and regulatory gates.

? UnknownSource review needed

Unknown—the evidence does not close the decision.

GPT-5.4 via Direct provider API for “ship a commercial product” in European Union. A current verdict is withheld; the last supported source observations remain visible.

Earliest source review deadline: 2026-09-26T00:00:00.000Z.

availability

?

Current evidence needs review

The retained source observation has expired or was not verified in this review. Review the listed exact route and jurisdiction sources before relying on this conclusion.

license

?

Current evidence needs review

The retained source observation has expired or was not verified in this review. Review the listed exact route and jurisdiction sources before relying on this conclusion.

contract

?

Current evidence needs review

The retained source observation has expired or was not verified in this review. Review the listed exact route and jurisdiction sources before relying on this conclusion.

regulatory

?

Current evidence needs review

The retained source observation has expired or was not verified in this review. Review the listed exact route and jurisdiction sources before relying on this conclusion.

Route price
Current price needs review

The dated prior quote is retained below; verify exact billing before using it.

Effective Not stated by source · checked 2026-10-02

Dated prior price
$2.50 input · $15 output / 1M

Observed 2026-10-02; current pricing is withheld.

Governing terms
OpenAI Services Agreement

gpt-5.4 API model

Primary-source clauses

What this answer rests on.

Every citation includes the exact retained clause, effective date and last verification date.

pricing

OpenAI official model pricing

Model page: exact API model identity and per-1M token prices; prompts over 272K input tokens cost 2× input and 1.5× output for the full session; regional-processing endpoints add 10%

Effective Not stated by source · checked 2026-10-02 · review due 2026-10-09T00:00:00.000Z · needs-review

terms

OpenAI Services Agreement

§2.2 permits API integration; §3.3 sets use restrictions, including competing-model training except Permitted Exceptions; §4.1 allocates input/output ownership; §5.4 governs PHI; §6.6 governs pricing changes and corrections; §§16.11–16.12 impose trade controls and supported-country limits

Effective 2026-01-01 · checked 2026-10-02 · review due 2026-11-01T00:00:00.000Z · verified

availability

OpenAI API supported countries

Current supported-country list includes Canada, United States, United Kingdom and EU member states; Services Agreement §§16.11–16.12 separately impose trade-control and supported-country limits

Effective Current list; checked 2026-08-27 · checked 2026-10-02 · review due 2026-10-09T00:00:00.000Z · needs-review

regulation

EU Artificial Intelligence Act

Arts 5–6 and Annex III govern prohibited practices and high-risk classification; Article 50 governs transparency duties for certain interactive and generative AI systems

Effective Entered into force 2024-08-01; generally applicable from 2026-08-02 with specified exceptions · checked 2026-08-27 · review due 2026-09-26T00:00:00.000Z · needs-review

regulation

European Commission AI Act enforcement and transparency notice

From 2026-08-02 the AI Office and national authorities began enforcement; applicable systems must disclose AI interaction, label deepfakes and apply machine-readable marks to AI-generated or altered content

Effective 2026-08-02 · checked 2026-10-02 · review due 2026-11-01T00:00:00.000Z · verified

Related route-first answers

Evidence-backed product guidance, not legal advice. The regulatory screen covers only the selected sector, data class, decision role and audience; it is not a complete legal assessment. Recheck volatile terms before production use.